Nominations open for CHASEO awards!

Nominations open for CHASEO awards!

Nominations are now open for CHASEO’s two awards:

  1. Annual Geoff Robbins Award for Financial Management Excellence

This prize is awarded annually to an Ottawa area co-op that shows good financial management. Co-ops are judged on arrears, vacancies, budget & financial records.

Geoff Robbins was a long-time activist and volunteer in Ottawa’s co-op housing community. A member of Daly Co-op, he served as CHASEO’s treasurer until his death in November 2005.


  1. John and Susan McLean Award for Outstanding Community Involvement

Each year, CHASEO honors an individual who has demonstrated outstanding service to the local co-op housing sector. Nominees can be involved in their co-op or the broader co-op housing movement. Nominate an outstanding volunteer from your co-op!  John & Susan McLean were long-term members of Sawmill Creek and were active in the Ottawa co-operative movement.

For nomination forms, please email

Please submit your nominations by March 14th, 2017.

All awards will be presented at the Annual General Meeting.