Century of Co-operation

CHASEO celebrates long-time co-op members whose age and years of living in a co-op community equals 100 years or more.

The Co-Operative Housing Association of Eastern Ontario (CHASEO) describes housing co-ops as “welcoming places where all members have the right to live with dignity, free from harassment and discrimination.” Housing co-ops are communities of people working together where “all co-op members play an important role in making sure their co-op is a safe place to live.”

We want to honor long standing members of our co-op communities!

Here is how your members would qualify for this award:

Add together the age of the member plus the length of time they have lived in co-op housing.

For example, a person who is 80 years old and has lived in co-op housing for 20 years qualifies with an even 100 years.

We will recognize all Century of Co-operation recipients who achieve 100 years or more every year in our December newsletter and the Annual General Membership meeting.

Nomination Form

For more information, or to nominate yourself or another member, please contact us at (613)-327-2450 or jfournier@chaseo.coop

2022 Recipients

This year CHASEO is privileged to have many longstanding members living in our co-op communities!


  • Randy Trenholm Alliance
  • Diane Trenholm Alliance
  • Rodney Stolzman Alliance
  • Pat McCartney Alliance
  • Rita McCartney Alliance
  • Elizabeth Chartier Alliance
  • Pat Ouellette Alliance
  • Joyce Frith Alliance
  • Richard Frith Alliance
  • Helena Dziatko  Castlefrank
  • Jean- Jacques Tremblay  Castlefrank
  • Lona Brooks  Castlefrank
  • Dan Saumure  Castlefrank
  • Marie Saumure  Castlefrank
  • Gisele Wolfe  Castlefrank
  • Gail Myers  Castlefrank
  • Joan Whitehead  Castlefrank
  • Irene Orme  Castlefrank
  • Barbra Martin  Castlefrank
  • Diane McNulty  Castlefrank
  • Suzanne Genest    Desjardins
  • Bernice Plebani    Desjardins
  • Marguerite Simard Desjardins
  • Joan Black Cardinus
  • Gertrude Wilson Cardinus
  • Stan Mateja Cardinus
  • Rachel Love Dobbin
  • Susan Macrillo Dovercourt
  • Chris Gradwell Dovercourt
  • Judith VanBerkom Dovercourt
  • Al Goyette Dovercourt
  • Betty Cote Dovercourt
  • Noella Aubertin Birchwood
  • Jeannine Clement Birchwood
  • Solange D’Amour Birchwood
  • Janet Shorten Ideal Village
  • Suzanne Gorley Ideal Village
  • Leona Scott Ideal Village
  • Francine Beaulieu Ideal Village
  • Roger Bouchard Ideal Village
  • Margaret Claypole Andy Andras
  • Aurel Bucalae Andy Andras
  • Linda Ducharme Carillon
  • Robert Ducharme Carillon
  • Gary Campbell  Carillon
  • John Linnay Carillon
  • Hanah Bedran Carillon
  • Barry Ayotte Carillon
  • Lyse Hughes Carillon
  • Leila Samaan  Carillon
  • Tony Samaan  Carillon
  • Francine Beaulieu Ideal Village
  • Marlyse Hofmann Ideal Village
  • Micheline Johnson Ideal Village
  • Linda Lemoine Alliance
  • Rene Emmell Alliance
  • Gail Purdy Alliance
  • Brian Wilson Alliance
  • Barbara Wilson Alliance
  • Vera Milloy Alliance
  • Laurent Bussieres Alliance
  • Nadja Albuquerque Alliance
  • Mehri Nasirai Alliance

On a Century of Co-operation.

Thank you for your contribution to your community.